.

Jamaica Pond Boathouse Opens for 2014 Season

The pond is holding boat rental specials through Monday and special hours through April 30.

Credit: File photo.
Credit: File photo.

It's a big weekend for the Jamaica Plain area. 

Not only did Easter arrive on Sunday, but dozens of runners from Jamaica Plain are poised to run in Monday's Boston Marathon

And now, area residents and boating enthusiasts can rejoice to know that the Jamaica Plain Boathouse has opened for the 2014 season. 

The boathouse opened on Saturday, April 19 and has the following boat rental specials running through Monday, April 21, according to the Jamaica Pond Facebook page:

  • Rowboats: $35
  • Kayaks: $40
  • Sailboats: $50

The boathouse will hold the following hours through the remainder of April: 

  • Sunday, April 20: 10 a.m. to sunset (about 7:30 p.m.)
  • Monday, April 21: 10 a.m. to sunset
  • Tuesday, April 22: CLOSED
  • Wednesday, April 23: 12 p.m. to sunset
  • Thursday, April 24: 12 p.m. to sunset
  • Friday, April 25: 12 p.m. to sunset
  • Saturday, April 26: 10 a.m. to sunset
  • Sunday, April 27: 10 a.m. to sunset
  • Monday, April 28: 12 p.m. to sunset
  • Tuesday, April 29: CLOSED
  • Wednesday, April 30: 12 p.m. to sunset

Patrons should note that the last boat rentals available will be one hour before sunset. 

For more information, follow the Jamaica Pond on Facebook.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »